Home » humor » The Life and Essence of the Streets

The Life and Essence of the Streets

I just love going to Manhattan in New York. There is so much going on that there is almost an over stimulation of one’s senses. The streets are always bustling with tourists, workers, and entertainers. Whenever I visit Manhattan, I try to be present in the minutes and hours that I am there and I capture (as best as I can) the life and essence of the streets. Below are some photos I took of street-life.  Which photos make you grin? 🙂

street 2 cowboy (1)

cowboy (2)
street 1

24 thoughts on “The Life and Essence of the Streets

  1. Exciting life and essence of the streets! NYC reminds us that we can be whoever we wanna be. That we can be bold, strong, adventurous. All the best and a fun Spring to you and your family!

  2. Pingback: Streetlife for a mere observer? | Words 'n Pics...

    • Marilyn, I’m glad you’re smiling😄 The naked guitarist is the Naked Cowgirl! That was the best shot I got of her. Last year, I saw an “updated” version of the Naked Cowgirl. I didn’t get a good pic of hr though.

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life | Life is great

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life (part 3) | Eye Candy Visionz

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life | Eye Candy Visionz

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life (part 2) | Eye Candy Visionz

  7. We saw the Naked Cowboy in February either in the late 90’s or early part of this century. My daughter and I were freezing and we were bundled up for winter. I don’t know how he does it. Great shots. There is so much life on those streets, it’s good to capture bits of if.

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life – California Road Trip | Charlotte's big Inca Trail Challenge

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Street Life Winter 1982 | What's (in) the picture?

  10. Totally bizarre Elaine! My first thought was ‘Aren’t they cold?’ [which probably says more about me than them! We don’t typically see people in states of semi dress in the streets unless they are making a political statement or are slightly deranged …….. Anything goes in New York I guess 🙂

    I don’t know about the Walmart photos either – what are we missing?

    • You have me laughing here at political statement and slightly deranged 🙂 I second your thoughts about anything goes in NY.
      I’m hoping that Jill will come back to tell us about the Walmart photos.

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life | MythRider

  12. Pingback: Daily post weekly photo challenge – Street life | The Wandering Poet

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: New Orleans Street Life | Humbled Pie

Leave a Reply

