Home » Memories » 30 years…

30 years…

Thirty years ago, on a warm July 4th, I came to the USA. I am in gratitude for all the experiences and opportunities I’ve had over the past 30 years. I look forward to growing old in this beautiful country, my home, the land of the free, the place where dreams are made possible.

Here is an excerpt from HistoryMiami of my Miami Story that I submitted to the Miami Herald last August. “Miami is my home. I love the cultural, flavorful diversity here. I love it that nobody notices our Guyanese accent! Miami and all those with whom I’ve come in contact have nurtured me into the woman I am today”. Happy July 4th!

4th-of-july-flag-fireworks-animated-gif-heart

Photo credit: Google Images

12 thoughts on “30 years…

  1. Love reading posts from people who adore this country. I’m a little bit jealous of your fresh look, and wish more people could see this nation through your eyes.

  2. Hi Elaine. Its great you made the choice of coming ti USA. There is no place on earth like USA. So happy for you and for all of us who enjoy life to the max in this great country. Take care and God bless.

Leave a Reply

