Home » Uncategorized » Happy Holidays!

Happy Holidays!

Since my last post, I celebrated my birthday, attended a holiday party, celebrated a friend’s wedding for four days, shopped, read a novel, and did some housework. I wish I could have waved the magic wand for the housework!

My plan to write one post per week did not happen for the most part of 2014. No excuses. I simply must stick to my goal next year or adjust it. Many thanks to all who stop by to read and comment. Without your support, my blog will fizzle. I am grateful to you for helping me along with my blogging journey.

Happy Holidays to you and your family. May we have peace in our hearts, peace in our homes, and all over the world.

Here is a photo of the Mehendi design I got for my friend’s wedding.

Free-style design on my hand.

Free-style design on my hand.

12 thoughts on “Happy Holidays!

  1. I did not know what a Mehendi design was so I googled it. I got two responses, one it is a paste made with turmeric and used artistically in Hindu ceremony and two, it is an Arabic art form. I was hoping you had been to another of your wonderful, colourful Indian Wedding ceremonies so fingers are firmly crossed in favour of the Hindi call πŸ™‚

    It is a tough call to have a year long goal that can be at the mercy of home and family and job and energy. Don’t beat yourself up. We do what we can and I would rather wait to read a post you wrote because you wanted to reach out to us then read a weekly post done under duress. It’s always lovely when you pop up in my email and I come over as soon as I see it πŸ™‚

    Happy Holidays Elaine – much love to you xoxo

    • Yes, it was a Hindu wedding! Lots of music, singing, and dancing. One of these days I’m going to get Mehendi on both of my hands.
      Thank you for your kind words regarding my blogging goal. Thanks for always stopping by and commenting, Pauline.

      Happy Holidays to you too, Pauline.

    • Yes! Lots of good times since my last post. I enjoyed every moment of those activities, except the housework!
      The artist took less than two minutes to create the design.
      Merry Christmas to you too, Marilyn.

Leave a Reply

