Home » Holiday Gift Project » The Pass the Cheer Along Plate

The Pass the Cheer Along Plate

Elaine's Sharing Plate

Elaine’s Sharing Plate

It’s that time of the year when we begin to hustle and bustle to spread the spirit of goodwill and cheer to others. This year, I decided to embark on a simple project that will spread the cheer throughout the year. Several years ago, I saw a “sharing plate” at a gift shop and decided there and then that one day I will take on the idea. Now, almost a decade later, the idea has come to life.

I knew what I wanted to do, but it wasn’t until I typed in “sharing plate” in Google that I really knew what I could do. My search yielded a multitude of plates and my creation is a result of ideas borrowed from here and there. I won’t take credit for the poetic verse I included in the plate – I looked at several arrangements online and did some tweaking to personalize the verse in my “sharing plate”.

I delivered my Pass the Cheer Along plate today and my colleagues at work certainly had some radiant smiles. I beamed with delight when I saw their happy faces. I am confident that they will pass the plate along and spread some goodwill and cheer.

I’d love hear about your holiday projects!

11 thoughts on “The Pass the Cheer Along Plate

Leave a Reply

