Home » Memories » Vacation Fun

Vacation Fun

When I was out on vacation, I took a trip to Canada and my friend, Sharon took my daughter and I to  Niagara Falls I won’t ever get tired of the falls.  What is life without a bit of risk?  Here I am just being silly!

Niagara

 

Do you think it’s possible to be in two places at the same time? My answer is a resounding YES. Here I am in two places at the same time.  I’m straddling the boundary line for Canada and the United States. It rained while we were at the falls, hence the raincoat.

The photo with the finger looks like finger belongs to someone else, but it’s my finger 🙂

I’d love to hear about some of your vacation fun!

boundary line

The Secret Finger!

straddling the country boundary line

19 thoughts on “Vacation Fun

  1. We went there a few years ago and stayed in a hotel on the Canadian side. That night we sat in our hotel room with a bottle of wine mesmerized by the falls. Glad you had fun!

  2. Elaine, You look lovely and freshened up, enjoying yourself in this daredevil act. 🙂 I have been to the falls at least five time now and have always enjoyed them. I could never straddle like that. I would be nervous like your daughter was for you.
    Glad you had fun!

  3. I’m still smiling at the mysterious “finger” photo, and glad it’s yours! What a vacation you’ve had, Elaine. I could almost feel the cold spray of water whipping on my face!

  4. You look too cute, strolling in your raincoat, Elaine! Great photograph! I visited Niagara Falls when I was a toddler, my parents have photos, but I don’t remember the trip. You’re brave to sit on that railing…I’m petrified of heights so I could never do that. I’m glad you had a nice trip!

    • Strolling and singing in the rain! Just kidding:) My daughter was shaking her head when I posed for that photo. I suppose she was thinking that the falls police would appear and arrest her mother! If you plan on going to Canada, do take a day to visit the falls.

  5. Those are beautiful photos Elaine and you look so happy – it is lovely to see! I did not know it was quite so easy to straddle the two countries – simply lean back across a filled gap between two slabs of rock or paving and there you are in two countries simultaneously! I have never been to Niagara Falls, it is always nice to see them being enjoyed.

Leave a Reply

