Home » Nature » At Peace in an Intricate Web

At Peace in an Intricate Web

We are surrounded by beauty in nature that inspires us to stop and take a second look. Perhaps, we stop long enough to capture an image with our cameras. That’s exactly what I did when I saw this spider. I see spider webs all the time, so what was so special about this one? It caught my eye because it was one of the biggest ones I had seen. It was undisturbed. The spider seemed to be at peace inside its web, oblivious to all that was going on around it. It was alone in its silky, intricate strands. Look closely and you’ll see the beauty of nature.

Today’s blog post is in response to INSIDE– the weekly photo challenge.

Have a great week everyone. I’ve already declared that mine will be wonderful!

spider

23 thoughts on “At Peace in an Intricate Web

    • Yes, when we take the time to appreciate the beauty and the blessings around us, we try our best to capture those events. When we reflect back on the moments we captured, we are given more opportunities to be in “present” even though it was the past. Have a great day too!

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside | Through the Eye of Bastet

  2. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: Inside | The Wandering Poet

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : Inside [the rearview mirror] | ISENGRAPHER™

  4. Yikes! He is a biggie, Elaine! The web is massive, he’s been busy. I’ve never seen a spider like that, he reminds me of a star with the points sticking out from his body.
    I plan to have a great week too! xo

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside | Humbled Pie

  6. That’s a great photo Elaine! And that is not the friendliest looking spider I have ever seen! She has barbs, like rose thorns on her – what kind of spider is she? I used to have that inbred fear of spiders that most girls have, but have learned through years of observation to really admire them – the intricacies of the webs and the geometric perfection and beauty that they weave is quite something to ponder on. The only time I lose my cool with them these days is if a large one appears on me with no warning – then I revert to my childish fear and she is likely to have her life span cruelly shortened! Not good!

    I am so pleased you will have a good week – so shall I 🙂

    • Pauline, I don’t have any idea what kind of spider it is. Yes, the web is truly beautiful.
      Come to think of it, I will lose my cool too if something appears on me without a warning.
      For this particular web, I didn’t want to be the one to walk into it to shorten its life so I was very careful whenever I went outside.
      I don’t know who undid the web. I’m glad you will have a great week too. We just have to declare these things, don’t we? 🙂

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside (Rain) | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

