Home » life experience » Brighten Someone’s Day- Today!

Brighten Someone’s Day- Today!

Credit: Bing images

Credit: Bing images

Why seven? Why not ten? Seven has a nice ring to it!

1. Be a coffee fairy. Surprise a co-worker with cup of coffee from his favorite coffee shop. Your heart will smile when you see the joy this simple, inexpensive act will bring to him.

2. Write a “just because” note to someone. Last Thursday, one of my students brought a handwritten note for each of her classmates. The smiles that lit up their faces were invaluable. I took a photo of the class holding up their letters because I want a tangible memory of her thoughtfulness.

3. Let someone go ahead of you in the grocery line, especially if they have just a few items. This happened to me earlier today. This act of kindness brightened my afternoon.

4. When the children are standing outside of the grocery store with their fundraiser chocolate, buy one and then give it back to them to resell. It’s a win-win situation (at least for me) I don’t need the extra sugar and they get an extra dollar.

5. Pay a compliment. Whenever I wear my coral blouse to work, I get lots of compliments. Each compliment brings a smile to my face and brightens my day.

6. The next time you take a digital photo of someone, add a cute frame, speech bubble, or caption before sending it off.

7. Be optimistic. Your positive attitude will rub off. It can be hard at times, but when things are challenging, remind yourself that you have the ability to find a good outcome. A positive attitude is a sure brightener!

When you brighten someone else’s day, the light reflects right back to you!

Credit: Bing Images

Credit: Bing Images

26 thoughts on “Brighten Someone’s Day- Today!

  1. Acts of kindness which may seem as small can go a long way to brighten up someone’s life. Great tips to follow to put a smile of people’s faces which in turn would bless us and make us happy. Great post Elaine. I loved all the tips. Thanks for sharing this lovely post with us.

  2. It’s the little things. I can never pass a child who is selling something without buying. I remember having to sell things as a kid. What a pain.

  3. Love the coffee fairy idea being a coffee fan. These 7 ideas are brilliant. A true inspiration to make everyone’s day truly awesome. Kindness and generosity, thoughtfulness and gratitude creates more goodness among people. Let us spread the love….Thanks!

Leave a Reply

