Home » Wordpress Weekly Photo Challenge » Creative Intent

Creative Intent

It’s been over a year since I took these photos with the intention of learning how to make this craft item. Have I learned to make it? Not yet, but the intent is still there. I don’t have any idea what it’s called, so if you know the name, please share with me.

I’ve been very busy this week and haven’t had a chance to put pen to paper for a new blog post. These photos are fitting for this week’s photo challenge (one shot, two ways) and help me meet my goal of one post per week.

???????????????????????????????

27 thoughts on “Creative Intent

  1. A gold metal pineapple? Looks like Capiz shell too from afar. My hometown makes Capiz she’ll crafts and I have a few that looks like in this picture. Hope you had a great Summer. School started last week but Texan weather feels so Summer still.

  2. That is a beautiful piece. Like the rest of your commenter, I don’t have a clue as to what it is called. A hobby shop may know.

  3. The first shot calls to mind a pineapple or the armour plating of an armadillo perhaps.
    The second reminds me a bit of an open water lily seen from directly above.

  4. Last year I went on a cruise. The restaurant staff made fantastic creations from things such as melons. We used to look for them once we knew what was happening. One incredible design was an ice sculpture of a swan while the quartet played pieces from ‘Swan Lake’. Your photograph reminded of the those wonderful creations.

  5. I have no idea what it is Elaine! But it looks quite fascinating …… from the side a bit like a pineapple, but that second shot makes me think more of a seed head or opening flower … Is it made of paper? Is it purely decorative? Do you have the instructions? I hope you do find out what it is called and when you make it post the ‘recipe’ 🙂 Good luck!.

    • Pauline, it is a paper decoration. It does look like a pineapple. I took the photos when I was in Canada. I think I was at the textile museum. This is a good lesson for me to tag my photos:) I don’t have any instructions, but maybe another blogger might know how to make it and post the instructions. I know you are very creative so it is highly likely that you’ll make this item before I do:)

Leave a Reply

