Home » life experience » Nature’s Masterpiece: Niagara Falls

Nature’s Masterpiece: Niagara Falls

Last summer, I got to experience an awesome masterpiece of nature. I’m submitting photos of Niagara Falls for this week’s photo challenge. I’ve been to Niagara many times before, but last year was especially memorable because I took a ride in the Maid of the Mist into the dense mist of spray of the falls.

I expected to get some kind of spray from the falls when I was given a raincoat. However, to my surprise, I was in a heavy downpour of “rain” from the falls for several minutes. I enjoyed every moment! My heart swells with admiration each time I see the beauty of nature in the photos I took that day.

Niagara Falls, Canada

Niagara Falls, Canada

The Maid of the Mist at Niagara Falls

The Maid of the Mist at Niagara Falls, Canada

19 thoughts on “Nature’s Masterpiece: Niagara Falls

  1. Pingback: Ireland: a masterpiece | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Masterpiece | Joe's Musings

  3. I’ve never been to Niagara Falls. After reading and seeing your experience, now I want to go see it for myself.

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece | blogagaini

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece | wholeyjeans

  6. I went there in 2009 or 2010–can’t remember. It is a masterpiece. Didn’t have time to go the Maid of the Mist. next time! Thanks for the memories.

  7. Include a static electricity warning as well. I went to Niagara Falls often since I lived less then 10 miles away. My hair would occasionally stand up from my root because of that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

