Home » Photographs » Behold the Golden Hour

Behold the Golden Hour

The Weekly Photo Challenge Says: In photography, the “golden hour” is the first and last hour of sunlight of the day.

Although I know almost nothing about photography techniques, I don’t let that interfere with my enthusiasm for taking photographs. I love taking photos! This week, I want to share with you photos I have of the golden hour.

The two Manhattan sunset photos were taken while I was on the Circle Line Cruise in NYC.

The Miami sunrise photo was taken on the Rickenbacker Causeway one morning when I rolled out of bed for an early walk.

I caught the Miami sunset while I was driving. I stopped the car, got out, took the photo, and did not even cause any traffic issues.

Catching the golden hour

Catching the golden hour

 

24 thoughts on “Behold the Golden Hour

  1. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: The golden hour | The (Urban-Wildlife) Interface

  2. Elaine, you have spiritual eye to capture beauty in those perfect moments! I am moved by sunsets and sunrises and all that nature shares, and what you shared above is beautiful! You are very talented…blessings!

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour | Ryan Photography

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour | unexpectedincommonhours

  5. I am trying to improve my photographic skills (as I don’t really have any) and have been reading the wordpress posts on photography too. This is great how you’ve ventured out to put them into practice, and it just shows how amazing lighting changed how photos appear.

  6. Love the palm trees. I miss them. I grew up in S. California and never really noticed them when I was a kid, but now I think of them often.

Leave a Reply

